Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


The Young Americans will be in our schools Oct. 18th - 20th!

Middle School News

Home > breadcrumbs: Middle School > breadcrumbs: Middle School News >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

 Story image 1_0
59fc85ce08b9c 8th Grade Honor Band Students
7th Grade Honor Band Students
8th Grade Honor Band Students

Southwest Iowa District Honor Band Results


Clarinda Middle School hosted the Southwest Iowa Middle School District Honor Band auditions on October 28th. Approximately 500 band students from thirty-six schools in the Southwest Iowa Band District participated in the auditions.  The Clarinda Middle School Band was very well represented at the auditions with twenty-seven students being selected to participate in the District Honor Band Festival.

The students selected will participate in a day of rehearsals on Friday, November 10th at Lewis Central High School. Their day will conclude with a concert in the Lewis Central Middle  School Auditorium.  

The Guest Conductor of the 8th Grade Honor Band will be Ted Heggen from Southeast Polk Middle School in Des Moines, Iowa.    Conducting the 7th Grade Honor Band will be Diane Tordoff from Chariton Middle School in Chariton, Iowa.   

The students selected for the 8th Grade Honor Band from Clarinda were Aubrey Herzberg,  Chloe Strait, Paige Daly, Marci Cook, McKenna Yearington, Isabelle Smith, Ashlyn Wittler, Paige Barr, Lance Regehr, Madison Toler, Kaylna Lauber, Jarod McNeese, and Molly Lihs, The students selected for the 7th Grade Honor Band from Clarinda were Sara Tunnicliff, Erica VanFosson, John Dang, Xavier DeGroot, Drake Riddle, Kaedon Lindsay, Adam Johnson, Arin Wittler, Adelay Savary, Rylan Henke, Allyson Johnson, Kaleb Glassgow, Megan Everett, and Isabella Lecher.


Back To Top